top of page

Fri, May 17

|

Zoom

#BlackInCompBio Social | Session A

Join us for a vibrant virtual gathering celebrating #BlackInCompBio! Connect with like-minded individuals, share insights, and forge new collaborations across academia, government, and industry. There will be two sessions ensure everyone has a chance to join.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 17, 2024, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

Zoom

About the Event

Get ready to mingle and unwind at our laid-back #BlackInCompBio virtual social! Grab your favorite drink, kick back, and join us for a relaxed hour of connecting with fellow Black professionals in the computational biology realm. Whether you're swapping stories, sharing laughs, or discussing the latest trends, this is the perfect opportunity to build meaningful connections in a casual setting. With two sessions to accommodate different time zones, come as you are and let's enjoy good company and great conversation together!

Session A: 9 am ET / 1 pm GMT/ 4 pm EAT

Session B: 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT

Share This Event

To register for future socials:

  • Log in to your BWCB online account (top right of page BWCB Portal Sign-Up > Log In).

  • Go to events.

  • Click on the Second Friday Socials event RSVP button (There's a label that there are Multiple Dates).

  • Under the Time & Location section, click Select Different Date to RSVP for the sessions you're interested in. There will be two sessions for each date.

  • You'll receive a confirmation email, be sure to add the event to your calendar 🗓️.

 

Email programs@blackwomencompbio.org or post a question in #help in Slack with any questions about events. See you all there!

bottom of page